openPR Logo
Press release

Seuss Recruitment appoints Privatimus as exclusive pre-employment screening partner

09-27-2018 12:24 PM CET | Business, Economy, Finances, Banking & Insurance

Press release from: Privatimus GmbH

Seuss Recruitment appoints Privatimus as exclusive

HAMBURG – Seuss Recruitment BV, a recruitment partner providing recruitment solutions to the Life Sciences industry has appointed Privatimus GmbH, a German security consultancy specializing in strategic security concepts as their partner in applicant pre-employment screening. This partnership provides Seuss Recruitment access to Privatimus’ global expertise in comprehensive applicant background checks and verification, to assure highly qualified candidates for their clients in the Life Sciences industry.

“Pre-employment screening is already a standard procedure for hiring new employees in the USA and many other countries, with rapidly growing interest in Europe,” said Sven Leidel, Partner at Privatimus. “In-depth applicant checks confirming what is stated on a CV, such as duration of employment, job title, description and responsibilities, education credentials, and professional certificates are essential in reducing risks for employers during the hiring process. Statistically speaking, approximately two-thirds of all applications show inconsistencies, at various degrees of severity.”

With a vast candidate network uniquely spanning both Europe and North America, Seuss Recruitment has crafted the art of modern match making in providing recruitment solutions to the Life Sciences industry, including pharmaceuticals, biotech, medical device, and nutrition industries.

“Few employers will dig beneath the surface to confirm validity of information provided by the candidate, such as their expertise and qualifications,” said Sabine Hutchison, CEO of Seuss Recruitment. “Some cite ethical concerns and time, while many others are unsure where to begin or where digging is allowed.

“This gets especially complicated in an international hiring situation. Which law applies, for example, if the employer is located in Germany, the position is in the Netherlands and the candidate is originally from Russia with work experience also in the US and UK? Now we’re getting into some murky legal waters, which is why an experienced professional company like Privatimus is critical for us to work with.”

Areas of expertise offered by Privatimus in pre-employment screening include verification of certificates and references, comparison of the CV with accompanying documents, Open Source Intelligence, integrity tests and more. “Our proven approach to candidate reviews gives Seuss Recruitment’s clients assurance in protecting their business interests,” added Leidel. "Confidence in an applicant’s presentation on a CV is a starting point, but confirmation of the information is critical in hiring truly qualified employees.”

“Using a comprehensive background screening program with expert services from Privatimus will increase the quality of new hires, and thus our client’s confidence in hiring their next new employee,” concluded Hutchison. “Talent acquisition can be a struggle for many businesses, and qualifying candidates with accurate information is a great portion of that struggle. New hires are costly, and we believe that much more time should be invested at the beginning of the process, to assure the most synergistic match between candidates and our clients at a global scale.”

About Seuss Recruitment BV

At Seuss Recruitment, we have crafted the art of modern match making as a recruitment partner providing recruitment solutions to the Life Sciences industry, including pharmaceuticals, biotech, medical device, and nutrition industries.

We find the most synergistic fit between professionals and forward-thinking companies, with a vast candidate network uniquely spanning both Europe and North America. Via our diverse recruitment services, we create tailored solutions for different levels and phases of recruitment.

Visit Seuss Recruitment BV: https://pharma-recruitment.com/services/pre-employment-screening/

About Privatimus GmbH

We are a company with integrity and extensive expertise. Since 1993, our experts have been concentrating on servicing an exclusive clientele. With our worldwide network of experts, we support our customers nationally and internationally. In this way, we ensure that the best possible support is provided across national and cultural borders and that the business interests as well as the highly personal private interests of our customers are protected.

Visit our new theme homepage:

www.pre-employment-checks.com

Sven Leidel, Partner
Privatimus GmbH
Flughafenstrasse 52 a | C
22335 Hamburg | Germany
+49 (0) 40 5272 1221–0
info@privatimus.com
www.privatimus.com

This release was published on openPR.

Permanent link to this press release:

Copy
Please set a link in the press area of your homepage to this press release on openPR. openPR disclaims liability for any content contained in this release.

You can edit or delete your press release Seuss Recruitment appoints Privatimus as exclusive pre-employment screening partner here

News-ID: 1264756 • Views: 219

More Releases from Privatimus GmbH

Privatimus´ information platform and themed homepage www.pre-employment-checks. …
HAMBURG – Privatimus, a German security consultancy specialising in strategic protection concepts and protection strategies for NGOs, family offices, asset management and their wealthy private clients as well as corporate clients, is launching a new thematic and information platform. “The process of applicant pre-employment screening and background checks is still in its infancy in Germany, Austria and Switzerland.” Sven Leidel, Partner and Head of Intelligence at Privatimus GmbH, explains. “Statistically speaking,
Privatimus enters into a collaboration with Turtle Saferooms
HAMBURG, Germany – Privatimus, a provider of security consultation, risk mitigation and protection for family offices, high-net-worth individuals (HNWI/UHNW) and corporate clients has entered into a collaboration with Turtle Saferooms, a German company that designs and constructs self-contained safety retreats for homes and public facilities. The joint collaboration adds value to the core competencies and service portfolio of both companies that serve the high-net-worth individual (HNWI) and ultra-high-net-worth (UHNW) markets. Turtle
Privatimus to provide security awareness training at Edumondi – the German but …
HAMBURG, Germany – Privatimus, a provider of security consultation, risk mitigation and protection for family offices, high net worth individuals (HNWI) and corporate clients was selected to provide security awareness training at the prestigious German butler school Edumondi. The Privatimus training and expertise sharing will be part of Edumondi’s diversified and practice-oriented curriculum that attracts and educates students Europe-wide in household management and hospitality services as a professional butler. Edumondi offers
Privatimus Appoints Peter Wolfsdorf as Head of Executive Protection Training
HAMBURG, Germany (May 20, 2015) – Privatimus, a provider of security consultation, risk mitigation and protection for family offices, high net worth individuals (HNWI) and corporate clients announced today the appointment of Peter Wolfsdorf as Head of Executive Protection Training. Wolfsdorf, one of the most respected and renowned instructors in the field of executive protection in Germany, is now responsible for the entire range of executive protection training at Privatimus. With

All 5 Releases


More Releases for Seuss

Heart-warming Kid-Approved Children’s Book - Sneasy the Greasy Babysits Abigai …
Heart-warming Kid-Approved Children’s Book - Sneasy the Greasy Babysits Abigail Authors Michelle and Robin Birdsong are pleased to announce the promotion of their heart-warming children’s book, Sneasy the Greasy Babysits Abigail. This kid-approved story is perfect for fans of Dr Seuss, Curious George and Goodnight, Moon. Kind and gentle Abigail Gold needs a babysitter. And in walks Sneasy the Greasy. He wheezes, he sneases, his hair is full of greases! But spending
12-18-2017 | Arts & Culture
Dr. Nicole
Award Winning Author Dr Nicole Named As One Of 50 Great Writers You Should Be Re …
Canadian children's book author Dr. Nicole has been named as one of '50 Great Writers You Should Be Reading’ in the 2017 Book Awards for the third straight year. Dr. Nicole was chosen from a field of hundreds of authors through a public voting process. In the traditions of Walt Disney and Dr. Seuss, Dr. Nicole breathes life into inanimate objects and wildly entertaining characters that engage children in powerful ways.
12-15-2016 | Arts & Culture
Dr. Nicole
Dr Nicole, Author Of Children's Book ‘Strike At Charles' Farm’, Named As One …
Dr. Nicole, author of the bilingual picture books ‘Strike at Charles' Farm/Grève à la ferme de Charles’, 'Are You Eating My Lunch?/Manges-tu mon lunch?', and a number of other books has been named as a winner in the ’2016 50 Great Writers You Should Be Reading’ Book Awards. Dr. Nicole was chosen from a field of hundreds of authors through a public voting process. In the traditions of Walt Disney and
10-26-2016 | Arts & Culture
Dr Nicole
Quebec Children's Book Author Dr Nicole Named One Of Top 10 Quebec Women By The …
Multi-award winning Canadian children’s book author Dr. Nicole received recognition as one of Quebec's Top 10 Women in a recent ceremony held by the Maman Dion Foundation. The Maman Dion foundation was founded by Thérèse Tanguay-Dion, known as Maman Dion, a television personality and the mother of Céline Dion. The event, celebrating the 10th anniversary of the Foundation, was held on Tuesday, October 4, 2016, at the main event pavilion
Hunter Boot Ltd. Names Alasdhair Willis as New Creative Director
The UK's leading designer and retailer of quality wellington boots, Hunter, has announced the appointment of a new Creative Director, and also, a new Commercial Sales Director Hunter Boot Ltd. today announces the appointment of Alasdhair Willis, as its Creative Director, and Fabrizio Stroppa, as its Commercial Sales Director. Based in London, both roles will report into the CEO, James Seuss, who was appointed in December 2012. A spokesperson for Hunter
Hope International University's Halloween Happy House 2011: Oh the Places You’ …
As part of their annual tradition, Hope International University (HIU) will host its Halloween alternative event, “Happy House,” on Monday, October 31, from 6 – 9 p.m. This year’s theme is “Dr. Seuss’ Oh The Places You’ll Go.” Happy House will feature free food, trick-or-treating through the first floor of the women’s dorms, a petting zoo, pony rides, a bounce house, and a specially created haunted house in the lobby