openPR Logo
Press release

The Dangers Inherent In Social Media - 5 Star Rated Romantic Fiction Novel, 'Willow's Walk' Presents Romantic Fiction Storyline In A Modern Day Context

03-23-2016 08:54 AM CET | Arts & Culture

Press release from: Rusty Blackwood

Romantic Fiction Author Rusty Blackwood

Romantic Fiction Author Rusty Blackwood

Social media sites can sometimes be wonderful places to form new relationships. They are also fraught with danger for the unsuspecting. There is no shortage of stories about relationships that began on a social media site and ended in tragedy. While most of us approach these kinds of situations with caution, that is not the case for everybody.

Rusty Blackwood uses this concept as one focal point of the storyline in 'Willow's Walk'. A mature woman / younger man relationship that begins in an Internet chat room leads to real trouble for the protagonist of the story. While romantic fiction novels featuring vampires and Scottish warriors can be interesting, they present stories based in fictional events. Blackwood instead deftly presents engaging romantic fiction story elements with events pulled from today's headlines.

"When it comes to Internet connections," Blackwood cautioned, "don't be gullible, or foolish, because you do not know what may be lurking on the other side of the screen."

'Willow's Walk', follows the release of 'Passions in Paris: Revelations Of A Lost Diary'. Her first romantic fiction book is a sweeping saga written in the tradition of Bram Stoker's 'Dracula' and 'What Dreams May Come'. It has been compared to Erich Segal's 'Love Story' and Nicholas Sparks' 'The Notebook'.

Rusty-Blackwood-Cover-Willow-Final'Willow's Walk' is a gripping new tale, certain to hold readers captive from the very first page. Set in the beautiful city of Ottawa, Canada in 2003, this touching story centers on the life and times of a woman determined to prevail at all costs, regardless of what is set before her, the result of which is certain to leave the reader reeling in its wake.

The path each person walks is entirely their own. The pitfalls along that path, as well as the way in which they are dealt with are entirely up to the individual. But Willow Sutherland Crosby walks a far-different path, and with her own agenda.

Abuse, deception, intrigue, and a never ending quest for happiness and love - will she find these, or will her blind determination be her downfall?

'Willow's Walk' has received a number of 5 star reviews from professional reviewers. Maria Beltran stated, "I highly recommend this book." Gisela Dixon said, ". . . I thoroughly enjoyed reading about the life of a person presented in such a wonderful manner." Another said, "I was touched by the bittersweet conclusion that sometimes purpose and happiness are only found through great tragedy ..."

'Passions In Paris' has also received rave reviews. Linkk Kula Kane said, "Passions in Paris I think stands its ground with these other powerful romantic stories like 'The Notebook' by Nicolas Sparks." Reader Fred Pifer stated that 'Passions', " . . .is a fascinating book of a love story that seemed to be written with me in mind. In the book 'Love Story' by Erich Segal, he told of a deep abiding love story that reminds me of Cullen and Joy’s in Ms. Blackwood’s book, but the twists of intrigue and mystery that she adds keeps the reader on edge throughout."

Rusty Blackwood will be filming an installment of "What's New" for Cogeco TV, which centers on happenings and people in the Niagara area on April 25, 2016. Showdates will be announced at a later time.

Information on the new romantic fiction release, including a new book trailer, is available at Blackwood's site on the 'Willow' page. Readers can download paperback and Kindle versions of both books at Amazon sites worldwide, including Amazon.ca.

Rusty Blackwood is available for interview in the Toronto and Niagara areas and can be reached using the information below or by email at writerrusty@hotmail.ca. More information is available at her website.

Rusty Blackwood is a prolific Indie author of romantic fiction, short story comedies, contemporary and traditional poetry and children's books. Her first love is romantic fiction, but she crosses genres with ease.

PO Box 1613
Shallotte, NC 28459
http://www.rusty-blackwood.com

This release was published on openPR.

Permanent link to this press release:

Copy
Please set a link in the press area of your homepage to this press release on openPR. openPR disclaims liability for any content contained in this release.

You can edit or delete your press release The Dangers Inherent In Social Media - 5 Star Rated Romantic Fiction Novel, 'Willow's Walk' Presents Romantic Fiction Storyline In A Modern Day Context here

News-ID: 327939 • Views: 1000

More Releases from Rusty Blackwood

Award Winning Author Rusty Blackwood Announces Release Of New Romantic Fiction N …
Rusty Blackwood, award winning author of 'Passions in Paris: Revelations of a Lost Diary' and 'Willow's Walk', has announced the release of her latest 5-star award winning romantic fiction novel, 'The Perils of Autumn'. The latest novel, set primarily in the early 1970’s, centers on a young Kentucky woman. Autumn Leeves is born in 1946 to Abigail Leeves, an unwed mother who struggles to make ends meet. Shunned by society of
Romantic Fiction Author Rusty Blackwood Announces New Release Of 'Rusty Blackwoo …
Canadian Indie author Rusty Blackwood has announced the release of a new audio/video interview series, 'Rusty Blackwood A 3 Part Retrospect'. The audio/video presentation discusses all of her works including 'Impressions' (poetry), 'Young Minds' (children's book), the Derwood Tugbottom series (comedy), both releases of 'Passions In Paris' (romantic fiction drama), 'Willow's Walk' (5 star romantic fiction drama) and more. "I enjoyed sitting down and doing this retrospective series centering on my work,"
Romantic Fiction Author Rusty Blackwood Announces Release Of New Humor Book, 'De …
Canadian Indie author Rusty Blackwood has announced the release of a new humor book, 'Derwood Returns'. Blackwood is a prolific writer of romantic fiction, short story comedies, contemporary and traditional poetry and children's books. Her first love is romantic fiction, but she crosses genres with ease, as demonstrated in this new release. The audacious and eccentric, retired London City Hall senior official, Derwood J. Tugbottom, who was first introduced to readers
Canadian Romantic Fiction Author Rusty Blackwood Announces Events, Special Prici …
Canadian Indie romantic fiction novelist Rusty Blackwood has announced a number of interviews and special pricing in March 2017 for her 5 star rated romantic fiction novel 'Willow's Walk'. The new romantic fiction novel is unique in that it addresses the dangers of social media within the context of a romantic fiction story line. Social media sites can sometimes be wonderful places to form new relationships. They are also fraught

All 5 Releases


More Releases for Willow

Oxo-Biodegradable Plastics Packaging Market to 2026: EPI Environmental Technolog …
Research Solution Insights presents professional and in-depth study of "Oxo-Biodegradable Plastics Packaging Market: Global Industry Analysis, size, sales and Forecast by 2026". In recent years, oxo-degradable plastic packaging, comprising carrier bags, are promoted as an answer for plastic pollution, claiming that these plastics, once they wind up in land or sea, degrade into safe deposits in a time frame extending from a couple of months to many years. On the other
White Willow Bark Extract Market Research 2018 | Global Key Vendors Analysis, Re …
This Report would help Business Leader, Market Intelligence, Marketing Head & CEO's, Marketing and strategy head, managing consult anting firms etc. in understanding White Willow Bark Extract market size, CAGR, Two Part Adhesive, Industry Trend. White willow bark is used for the treatment of pain such as lower back and osteoarthritis in regions of Asia and Europe. White willow bark extract is slowly gaining popularity and is expected to show a
Market Size: EMEA (Europe, Middle East and Africa) Willow Glass Industry Market …
Report Summary The EMEA (Europe, Middle East and Africa) Willow Glass Industry Market Research Report 2018 is a professional and in-depth study on the current state of the Willow Glass industry. In this report, the EMEA Willow Glass market is valued at USD XX million in 2017 and is expected to reach USD XX million by the end of 2025, growing at a CAGR of XX% between 2017 and 2025. Geographically, this
White Willow Bark Extract Market to Make Great Impact in Near Future by 2025
White Willow Bark Extract Market Introduction: White willow bark is used for the treatment of pain such as lower back and osteoarthritis in regions of Asia and Europe. The white willow bark extract provides a traditional alternative to pain relief medication and other derived uses such as relief from menstrual cramps and used as an anti-inflammatory agent. The relief in pain is due to the chemical constituent salicin which is similar
Anisotropic Magnetoresistive Sensor Market 2018 Global Analysis By Key Players …
Summary Global Anisotropic Magnetoresistive Sensor market competition by top manufacturers, with production, price, revenue (value) and market share for each manufacturer; the top players including  Honeywell  Marzhauser  Willow  Memsic  Arrow  Request For Sample Report @ https://www.wiseguyreports.com/sample-request/1021936-global-anisotropic-magnetoresistive-sensor-market-research-report-2017 Geographically, this report is segmented into several key Regions, with production, consumption, revenue (million USD), market share and growth rate of Anisotropic Magnetoresistive Sensor in these regions, from 2012 to 2022 (forecast), covering  United States  EU  China  Japan  South Korea  Taiwan  On the basis of product, this report displays the production, revenue, price,
Meyer Wells launches newest product with The Willow Table
Formed from a single Fir log, the Willow is a whimsical piece with an inviting presense full of thoughtful details and endless configurations. Seattle, WA, August 1,2017 – Meyer Wells, a Seattle based wood furniture manufacturer, announced the launch of its new Willow Table. Versatile in nature but sculptural in appearance, the Willow is a statement piece that craves to be utilized. Each block, designed to be equal