openPR Logo
Press release

Complimentary webinar "Sustainability Communications & Reporting: Getting Ahead in Communications"

01-29-2013 10:17 PM CET | Business, Economy, Finances, Banking & Insurance

Press release from: SGS

Complimentary webinar "Sustainability Communications &

SGS invites you to register for the complimentary webinar "Sustainability Communications & Reporting: Getting Ahead in Communications" on February 21, 2013.

This complimentary webinar (45-minute presentation / 15-minute Q&A) will review and assess the progress of sustainability communications to date and consider the future of this critical subject. It will include discussion and analysis of current and predicted trends and guidance. Participants will be able to evaluate their current position and determine their route forwards in this fast-moving field to ensure they are on track to get ahead in Sustainability Communications.

Agenda
- Review of current trends – where are we now?
- Fundamentals of Sustainability Communications – what do we need to do and what are the tools to use?
- Innovations in Sustainability Communications – where are some examples of good practice and where should we be aiming for in the future?

Target Audience
This complimentary webinar is aimed at social responsibility practitioners at strategic and operational levels - especially those involved directly in sustainability reporting and communications. It will be of particular value to corporate communications professionals working in investor relations, company secretaries, corporate affairs and internal communications. It will also be of value to practitioners in ISO 26000 related areas including supply chain, HR, H&SE practitioners. Furthermore, it will be valuable to practitioners in the sustainability reporting value chain and any senior organizational professionals who wish to move forward their organization’s social responsibility position and are taking a wide-scale organizational approach to embedding social responsibility in to their organizations.

Presenter
Ms. Rebecca Bowens, SGS Global Product Manager – Sustainability Report Assurance

Session 1 (https://sgseventcenter.webex.com/sgseventcenter/onstage/g.php?t=a&d=700450612)
09:00 a.m. London
10:00 a.m. Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam
04:00 a.m. New York
05:00 p.m. Singapore, Kuala Lumpur

Session 2 (https://sgseventcenter.webex.com/sgseventcenter/onstage/g.php?t=a&d=706140914)
01:00 p.m. London
02:00 p.m. Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam
08:00 a.m. New York
09:00 p.m. Singapore, Kuala Lumpur

Language: English
Cost: No Charge

SGS is the world’s leading inspection, verification, testing and certification company. We are recognized as the global benchmark for quality and integrity. With more than 75,000 employees, we operate a network of more than 1,500 offices and laboratories around the world.

1, place des Alpes
1211 Geneva
Switzerland

This release was published on openPR.

Permanent link to this press release:

Copy
Please set a link in the press area of your homepage to this press release on openPR. openPR disclaims liability for any content contained in this release.

You can edit or delete your press release Complimentary webinar "Sustainability Communications & Reporting: Getting Ahead in Communications" here

News-ID: 250367 • Views: 1825

More Releases from SGS

Frank Kempe newly appointed Global Softlines Technical Manager at SGS gains sele …
SGS, the world's leading testing, inspection and certification company, is pleased to announce that Frank Kempe has been appointed Global Softlines Technical Manager. Frank, who is based in Germany, takes responsibility for Strategic Development for Sustainability, Chemical Testing and Management across SGS's worldwide Textile and Footwear divisions. Frank's expertise in sustainability and product compliance stems from a ten-year career in chemical compliance management positions across a range of softlines brands.
SGS Explains How E-Valuator® Helps Governments Beat International Trade Fraud
SGS, the world’s leading testing, inspection and certification company, has published an article looking at the issues surrounding international trade fraud and the ways digitalization can help governments and customs authorities beat the criminals. Global trade was values at USD 19 trillion in 2019. For some governments, 30% of their total revenue base comes from international trade. Long, complex supply chains benefit consumers with more affordable products and greater choice,
Experienced Willy Fabritius Joins SGS
With over a quarter of a century of experience in IT, information security and international standards, Willy Fabritius has joined world-leading testing, inspection and certification company SGS. Willy accepted the role of Global Head of Strategy and Business Development, Information Security Assurance this summer. He says: “I am delighted to join SGS, which has the incredible reputation of providing superb information security solutions across the world. “I will use my in-depth knowledge
SGS opens doors to new markets with publication of latest ‘Global Access Progr …
SGS, the world’s leading inspection, verification, testing and certification company, is pleased to announce publication of the latest version of its Global Access Program (GAP) for Electrical & Electronics Products white paper. With the continuous growth of worldwide trading business, and more countries and regions establishing their own type-approval systems, the GAP white paper has become an essential reference for Electrical & Electronics (E&E) manufacturers and importers looking to reach new

All 5 Releases