openPR Logo
Press release

Author Randy Overbeck Promotes His Paranormal Mystery - Blood on the Chesapeake

07-08-2020 04:33 PM CET | Arts & Culture

Press release from: BookBuzz.net

Blood on the Chesapeake

Blood on the Chesapeake

Author Randy Overbeck Promotes His Paranormal Mystery - Blood on the Chesapeake

Author Randy Overbeck is pleased to announce the promotion of his paranormal mystery, Blood on the Chesapeake. This is book one in the Haunted Shores Mysteries series. Book two, Crimson at Cape May is due out in July 2020.

A Murder Mystery, a Ghost Story, and a Dangerous Romance all combine to make Blood on the Chesapeake a Suspense Thriller That You Just Cannot Put Down.

Wilshire, Maryland seems like the perfect shore town on the Chesapeake Bay—quiet, scenic, charming—and promises Darrell Henshaw a new start in life and a second chance at love. That is, until he learns the town hides an ugly secret. A thirty-year-old murder in the high school. And a frightening ghost stalking his new office. Burned by an earlier encounter with the spirit world—with the OCD scars to prove it—he does NOT want to get involved. But when the desperate ghost hounds him, Darrell concedes. Assisted by his new love, he follows a trail that leads to the civil rights movement, Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. and even the Klu Klux Klan. Then, when two locals who try to help are murdered, Darrell is forced to decide if he’s willing to risk his life—and the life of the woman he loves—to expose the killers of a young man he never knew.

Blood on the Chesapeake is available for purchase in print and ebook formats.

Book Details:
Blood on the Chesapeake
The Haunted Shores Mysteries, Book 1
By Randy Overbeck
Publisher: The Wild Rose Press
ISBN: 978-1509223282 (print)
ISBN: 978-1509223299 (ebook)
ASIN: B07N3BZBPR
Pages: 400
Genre: Paranormal Mystery

About the Author:
Dr. Randy Overbeck is a veteran educator who has served children for more than three decades as a teacher and school leader, winning national recognition for his work. Over that time, he has performed many of the roles depicted in his fiction, with responsibilities ranging from coach and yearbook advisor to principal and superintendent. An accomplished writer, he has been published in academia, the popular press and, more recently, in better bookstores. His first novel, Leave No Child Behind, won the 2011 Silver Award for Thriller of the Year from ReadersFavorite.com. His second novel, Blood on the Chesapeake, a ghost story/mystery released this year by the Wild Rose Press, has earned 5 STAR REVIEWS from RaeadersFavorite.com, Long and Short Reviews, Literary Titan and Chanticleer Book Reviews. It also garnered national awards, the GOLD AWARD from Literary Titan and Honorable Mention from Readers View. Blood is the first in a new series called the “Haunted Shores Mysteries.” Dr. Overbeck is a member of the Mystery Writers of America and an active member of the literary community.

Contact:
Website: http://www.authorrandyoverbeck.com
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/overbeckrandy
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/AuthorRandyOverbeck
Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/author_randyoverbeck
Promo Link: http://bookbuzz.net/blog/paranormal-mystery-blood-on-the-chesapeake/

Purchase Links:
https://www.amazon.com/Blood-Chesapeake-Haunted-Shores-Mysteries-ebook/dp/B07N3BZBPR/
https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/blood-on-the-chesapeake-randy-overbeck/1130410017?ean=2940161450970
https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/blood-on-the-chesapeake
https://books.apple.com/us/book/blood-on-the-chesapeake/id1453297353?mt=11&app=itunes
https://www.booksamillion.com/p/Blood-Chesapeake/Randy-Overbeck/9781509223282?id=7928770012632
https://play.google.com/store/books/details/Randy_Overbeck_Blood_on_the_Chesapeake?id=ncOPDwAAQBAJ
https://www.indiebound.org/book/9781509223282
#BloodonTheirHands #bookbuzz #racism #policebrutality #legalthriller #thriller

#paranormal #mystery #BloodontheChesapeake #bookbuzz

BookBuzz.net
59 Heritage Way Drive
Rome, GA 30165

Website: http://bookbuzz.net/blog/paranormal-mystery-blood-on-the-chesapeake/

BookBuzz.net helps indie authors, hybrid authors, and small publishers promote and market their books. We also help with book reviews, publicity, and more. Let's Create Some Buzz For Your Book!!!

This release was published on openPR.

Permanent link to this press release:

Copy
Please set a link in the press area of your homepage to this press release on openPR. openPR disclaims liability for any content contained in this release.

You can edit or delete your press release Author Randy Overbeck Promotes His Paranormal Mystery - Blood on the Chesapeake here

News-ID: 2086940 • Views: 424

More Releases from BookBuzz.net

Author Steven M. Moore Releases New Science Fiction Novel - A Time Traveler's Gu …
Author Steven M. Moore Releases New Science Fiction Novel - A Time Traveler's Guide through the Multiverse Author Steven M. Moore is pleased to announce the release of his new science fiction novel, A Time Traveler's Guide through the Multiverse. Released by Carrick Publishing the book is already receiving rave reviews from readers and reviewers. Hard sci-fi + romantic comedy awaits you! Enrico Fermi wasn’t the last physicist who was both an
Author Laura Daleo Promotes Her Dark Supernatural Suspense Novel - The Soul Coll …
Author Laura Daleo Promotes Her Dark Supernatural Suspense Novel - The Soul Collector Author Laura Daleo is pleased to announce the promotion of her dark fantasy, supernatural suspense novel, The Soul Collector. For fans of Anne Rice, Dean Koontz, and Peter Straub. As I lay trapped inside this quiet realm, My soul adrift, my body earthbound, A magical book guards my flight, Will it keep me safe till morning's light? It begins with darkness. Are
Author Cyndi Friberg Releases New Sci-fi Romance - Sentinel
Author Cyndi Friberg Releases New Sci-fi Romance - Sentinel Author Cyndi Friberg is pleased to announce the release of her new sci-fi romance, Sentinel: Shadowborn Rebellion, Book 2. Released in July 2020, the book is already receiving rave reviews from readers and reviewers. Book one, Slayer (ISBN: 979-8614281878) was released in March 2020. Determined to spend some time alone with the feisty human he wants as his mate,
Author Velda Brotherton Promotes Her Women’s Fiction Novel - Beyond the Moon
Author Velda Brotherton Promotes Her Women’s Fiction Novel - Beyond the Moon Author Velda Brotherton is pleased to announce the promotion of her women’s fiction novel, Beyond the Moon. The battle of love… A woman's strength… Loving a warrior… Katie agrees to teach art techniques at the vet's hospital to deal with the painful loss of her husband. She discovers her own buried strengths when Glen's lost soul reaches out to her and they

All 5 Releases


More Releases for Blood

Blood Donation Chair
Blood Donation Chair Size: 190 L * 92 W * 135 - 164 H cm Back plate, the angle of inclination of the leg plate. Height adjustment. The adjustments are all electrically controlled and easy to operate. This product comes with three LINAK motors Maximum load capacity: 240 kg Optional: CPR function, weighing function The marketplace was wholly developed by the Jiangsu Medwish Network Technology Co., Ltd., a private corporation based in Jiangsu,
Blood Group Typing Market Banks on Increasing Need for Blood, Blood Products, an …
The global blood group typing market is foreseen to garner a massive demand in the foreseeable future owing to certain factors such as the rising demand for blood and blood products. Nonetheless, the market growth could see an escalation on the back of other factors such as increasing prenatal testing which requires blood grouping, mounting count of road mishaps and trauma incidences requiring blood transfusion, and increasing application in forensic
Artificial Blood Market Development
Artificial Blood Market Potential According to the World Health Organization (WHO), there are around 50,000 stem cell transplantations performed annually worldwide, which include 2,000 cord blood hematopoietic stem cell transplants performed each year. Use of stem cells from cord blood is increasing, as it does not require perfect human leukocyte antigen (HLA) tissue matching, can be used allogenically, and has less incidence of graft v/s host disease. According to the New
Blood Group Typing Market Banks on Increasing Need for Blood, Blood Products, an …
The global blood group typing market is foreseen to garner a massive demand in the foreseeable future owing to certain factors such as the rising demand for blood and blood products. Nonetheless, the market growth could see an escalation on the back of other factors such as increasing prenatal testing which requires blood grouping, mounting count of road mishaps and trauma incidences requiring blood transfusion, and increasing application in forensic
Blood Bank Market 2017
ReportsWeb.com has announced the addition of the “Global Blood Bank Market Research Report 2017” The report focuses on global major leading industry players with information such as company profiles, product picture and specification. Blood Bank industry from two aspects. One part is about its production and the other part is about its consumption. In terms of its production, we analyze the production, revenue, gross margin of its main manufacturers and
Artificial Blood Market
Artificial blood is an artificially developed substitute for red blood cells. For decades, scientists have been trying to develop artificial blood from various sources and through different methods to address the shortage of blood for transfusions. Inadequate number of blood donors and the criticality of blood-type rejection have encouraged researchers to develop artificial blood, thus reducing the dependency on blood donors. Transfusion of red blood cells (RBCs) is a standard