10-03-2011 11:42 AM CET - Arts & Culture

The Authors Show Announces 2011 Version Of '50 Great Writers You Should Be Reading'

Press release from: The Authors Show

Danielle Hampson of eBroadcastMedia.com, founder of The Authors Show, radio and tv versions, announced today that public voting is now open for the 2011 version of '50 Great Writers You Should Be Reading'.

'50 Great Writers You Should Be Reading” will feature the fifty most interesting and engaging authors who were interviewed on any of the six shows under the umbrella of 'The Authors Show' in 2011. Participants in this contest have submitted an essay based on a number of questions submitted to them, and fifty authors will be selected from a pool of finalists through a public voting process.

The public is invited to read the essays and to vote for their preferred authors in the finalists pool. Voting will take place between October 1 - October 8, 2011.

The fifty authors with the most votes will be included in the 2011 edition of '50 Great Writers You Should Be Reading'. All winners will receive a digital seal recognizing them as winners. The author with the most amount of votes will be the grand prize winner, and will win a video book trailer.

Appearances on The Authors Show, Internet radio and tv versions, are produced by Danielle Hampson of eBroadcastMedia.com. The shows offer professionally produced radio and TV interviews that are broadcast worldwide. This upcoming scheduled radio lineups include:

Week October 3 On The Radio Version

Paul A. Toth
Mitzi Kelly
Hilda Ruch
Cindy L. Herb
Robert Ours
John A. DiCicco (Business)
Richard Libin (Business)
Harlan Goerger (Business)
Kita Szpak(Children)
Ann Pritchard (Children)
Lehman Riley (Children)
Christine Lindsay (Christian)
Elaine Marie Cooper (Christian)
Lynda Broadway-Tetirick (Christian)
Nancy Alvarez (Wellness)
Dr. Charles Glassman (Wellness)
Lois Stern (Wellness)

Week October 3 on The TV Version

Dom Sgambellone
Jeffrey Oddo
Dr. Barbara Holstein

Information regarding voting, including downloads of the essays by show guests and links to the voting form, can be found at The Authors Show Radio site.

Danielle Hampson is the Executive Producer of The Authors Show radio group of programs, The Authors Show TV version and is the CEO of eBroadcastMedia.com. More information is available at The Authors Show Radio site. Questions about The Authors Show, radio and tv versions can be addressed to Danielle Hampson at danielle (at)TheAuthorsShow.com.

2259 Camelia Dr.
Supply NC 28462

This release was published on openPR.
News-ID: 194432 • Views: 1246
More releasesMore releases

You can edit or delete your press release here: