openPR Logo
Press release

Author Ann Tinkham Releases New Collection of Short Stories - Stories I Can’t Show My Mother

07-29-2019 02:33 PM CET | Arts & Culture

Press release from: BookBuzz.net

Stories I Can?t Show My Mother

Stories I Can?t Show My Mother

Author Ann Tinkham Releases New Collection of Short Stories - Stories I Can’t Show My Mother

Author Ann Tinkham is pleased to announce the release of her new short story collection, Stories I Can’t Show My Mother. Released by Napili Press in March 2019, the book is already receiving rave reviews from readers and reviewers.

In Stories I Can't Show My Mother, bat girl receives love voodoo from Needle Man, a woman finagles a direct deposit at a sperm bank, a modern-day Lady Godiva triggers a hot police investigation into a cold case, an astronaut plots to kidnap her former lover's girlfriend, an escort's famous client falls for her, and a woman recovering from a breakup has a mile-high quickie with a stranger. These flirty, playful stories explore sexuality and sensuality, taking you to places your mother never wanted you to discover.

Stories I Can’t Show My Mother is available for purchase in print and ebook formats.

Book Details:
Stories I Can’t Show My Mother
By Ann Tinkham
Publisher: Napili Press
Published: March 2019
ISBN: 978-0999015711 (pb)
ISBN: 978-0999015742 (ebook)
ASIN: B07RSQQZ3C
Pages: 235
Genre: Literature, Fiction, Short Stories

About the Author:
Ann Tinkham is a writer based in Boulder, Colorado. She is an anti-social butterfly, pop-culturalist, virtual philosopher, ecstatic dancer, political and java junkie. When she's not tinkering with words, she's seeking adventures. Ann has talked her way out of an abduction and talked her way into the halls of the United Nations. She hitchhiked up a mountain in Switzerland and worked her way down the corporate ladder. Ann has flown on a trapeze and traded on the black market in Russia. She cycles up steep canyons, hikes to glacial lakes and mountain peaks, and blazes her own ski trails. As soon as she amasses a fortune, she plans to buy an island and hopes she won't be voted off her own island.

Her fiction and essays have appeared in All Things Girl, Apt, Denver Syntax, Edifice Wrecked, Foliate Oak, Hiss Quarterly, Lily Literary Review, Short Story Library, Slow Trains, Stone Table Review, Synchronized Chaos, The Adirondack Review, The Battered Suitcase, The Citron Review, The Literary Review, Toasted Cheese, Wild Violet, Word Riot, and others. Ann's essay, "The Tree of Hearts" was nominated for a Pushcart Prize and her story, "Afraid of the Rain" was nominated for Sundress's Best of the Net Anthology.

Contact:
Website: http://anntinkham.com/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/timmytink
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ann.tinkham.author/
LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/ann-tinkham-57654010/
Promo Link: http://bookbuzz.net/blog/literature-fiction-stories-i-cant-show-my-mother/

Purchase Links:
https://www.amazon.com/Stories-Cant-Show-My-Mother-ebook-dp-B07RSQQZ3C/dp/B07RSQQZ3C
https://www.indiebound.org/book/9780999015711

Amanda - PR Manager
info@boobuzz.net
BookBuzz.net
59 Heritage Way Drive
Rome, GA 30165

Ann Tinkham is a writer based in Boulder, Colorado. She is an anti-social butterfly, pop-culturalist, virtual philosopher, ecstatic dancer, political and java junkie. When she's not tinkering with words, she's seeking adventures. Ann has talked her way out of an abduction and talked her way into the halls of the United Nations. She hitchhiked up a mountain in Switzerland and worked her way down the corporate ladder. Ann has flown on a trapeze and traded on the black market in Russia. She cycles up steep canyons, hikes to glacial lakes and mountain peaks, and blazes her own ski trails. As soon as she amasses a fortune, she plans to buy an island and hopes she won't be voted off her own island.

This release was published on openPR.

Permanent link to this press release:

Copy
Please set a link in the press area of your homepage to this press release on openPR. openPR disclaims liability for any content contained in this release.

You can edit or delete your press release Author Ann Tinkham Releases New Collection of Short Stories - Stories I Can’t Show My Mother here

News-ID: 1812680 • Views: 342

More Releases from BookBuzz.net

Author Bradley Cornish Releases New Psychological Thriller - Lies Behind The Woo …
Author Bradley Cornish Releases New Psychological Thriller - Lies Behind The Woods Author Bradley Cornish is pleased to announce the upcoming release of his psychological thriller, Lies Behind The Woods. Scheduled for release by Prodigious Publishing on September 14, 2020, the book is already receiving rave reviews from readers and reviewers. Steve Breiten is a college professor who has a long line of failed relationships behind him. All he
Former Police Offer and Author Roland Sato Page Releases New Crime Drama - Eatin …
Former Police Offer and Author Roland Sato Page Releases New Crime Drama - Eating the Forbidden Fruit In chaotic times (Pandemic & Injustice) the masses seek a distraction from the hysteria. A newly ordained author Roland Sato Page, hailing from St. Louis Missouri, has recently released his first novel entitled “Eating the Forbidden Fruit”. Released by Pearl Publishing, the book is already receiving rave reviews. A dark fictional journey into his
Author C.W. Holcomb Promotes His Epic Fantasy - Chaos: Worlds Beyond
Author C.W. Holcomb Promotes His Epic Fantasy - Chaos: Worlds Beyond Author C.W. Holcomb is pleased to announce the promotion of epic fantasy, Chaos: Worlds Beyond. For fans of C.S. Lewis, J.R.R Tolkien, and Raymond. E. Feist. Amid the power struggle for a vast Empire, a young boy is swept along with a Tribe of fearless warriors on their Quest to the Mystical uncharted Crimson World! As young gods fall to the Worlds
Author Syntell Smith releases New Literary Drama - Call Numbers - The Not So Qui …
Author Syntell Smith releases New Literary Drama - Call Numbers - The Not So Quiet Life Of Librarians Author Syntell Smith is pleased to announce the release of his literary drama, Call Numbers - The Not So Quiet Life Of Librarians. Life is a book... and every person is a chapter. “never again will you look at a librarian in quite the same way." - Self-Publishing Review Everything's looking up for Robin Walker.

All 5 Releases


More Releases for Stories

Tickets Now Available for War Stories Peace Stories Symposium
War Stories. Peace Stories. Peace, Conflict & The Media. A Symposium 4. 11. 2018 at the Times Center, New York, NY warstoriespeacestories.org tix@warstoriespeacestories.org Journalists, media executives, peacebuilders and others are invited to participate in a one-day symposium of conversations on peace, conflict and the media. War Stories Peace Stories brings together an unusual mix of internationally known journalists, and peacebuilders to explore the challenges and potential of conflict reporting in contributing to peace. Award-winning
Multi-cultural Stories Grab Educators and Students
Schools and families like stories with minority protagonists and multi-cultural themes. During Black History Month, nationally-lauded author of bilingual books shares diverse offerings. Midvale, UT, February 01, 2012 -- Students and teachers love books with minority characters. For author Karl Beckstrand, it's a lesson learned. During Black History Month Beckstrand will share his diverse titles with students from many backgrounds. School demand has grown for Beckstrand's activity books, which feature minority characters
Stories to Tale announces publication of two inaugural children’s titles.
Fair Lawn, NJ. 15 Dec 2010. Stories to Tale, an independent publishing company announces inaugural publication of two children’s fantasy titles: Christmas in Kangaroo Land by Adla M. Hannon, and Abnora’s Quest by Rebekah Cohen, both available from Amazon.com. Christmas in Kangaroo Land is a charming and imaginative Christmas tale. While delivering presents across Australia, Santa’s sleigh breaks down, and in order not to disappoint Australia’s children on Christmas morning, a
Golden Age Stories Offers Discount on Audio Books and Pulp Fiction Stories From …
Amazon.com is offering two pulp fiction classics - "Spy Killer" and "Under the Black Ensign" at a discount when purchased together. Written by bestselling author L. Ron Hubbard, this collection of stories is being reprinted for the first time since the 1930s and '40s. Hollywood, CA - November 01, 2010 -- New York Times bestselling author L. Ron Hubbard's Stories from the Golden Age continue to receive rave reviews. To celebrate,
Sine Qua Non reviews AeroSuperBatics sponsorship success stories
Once in a while a sponsorship opportunity comes along that simply demands marketers’ attention. Sine Qua Non International takes a look at how wing-walking could transform somebody’s 2010 budget and send it skywards. As the well-documented and globally-felt economic downturn looks certain to bring this first decade of the new Millennium to an end with a whimper, companies only have to look to the skies for a way in which
Silver surfers write their life stories
The younger generation is rarely interested in hearing about the life experience of the 50+ generation. This is why a Berlin internet project is giving older people an opportunity to publish their life stories online. Now, younger people can find out about the lives of the older generation via the internet. Older people rarely find an open ear for their stories among the younger generation, although the experience and knowledge